Fethard Juvenile Football – History in the making

U12 boys make club history
The month of May will go down in our juvenile club history as the month when our U12 boys won the south finals in ‘A’ and ‘D’ divisions … but then capped it off by going on to win the U12’A’ County Final.

South County Champs:
The ‘D’ squad were brilliant in achieving a wonderful south final in Kilsheelan against Clonmel Commercials. These young players developed so well over the season and grew as a team. Parents, mentors and supporters all watched an epic battle that went into extra time … but discipline, fitness and determination saw them through.
(pic 1021)
Names Left to Right:
Thomas Murphy, Tadhg Cuddihy, Killian Hallinan, Sam Wyse, Luke Lacy, Richard Murphy, Michael O’Rahilly,
Christor Sheehy, Jack Stokes, Oliver Woodlock, Kelvin Ryan, Lee & Troy Delaney

County Champs:
The ‘A’ squad also encountered Clonmel Commercials to win decisively in Ballylooby, to be crowned South County champions … but not willing to rest on their laurels, they drove on to the County final in Cashel this weekend and won.

The final score of 2-10 to 2-03 over Arravale Rovers was momentous. Great work by all the players helped them battle back despite injuries and missed chances to win comfortably.
As one long-time supporter and former player told us “this is something else; bringing home a cup that has eluded our club, they’re great lads” … and we say here here!!

Another comment that was echoed by many who charted their rise to County Champions was their skills and teamwork. Full credit must be directed to the coaching team; they were fantastic with their insight, direction and respect for the full U12 squad. Special thanks goes to Eugene Walsh and Michael Hayes, with the help of Ollie Woodlock and John Lacey.
The final accolade must go to our boys … they worked for this victory and can rightly claim to be the best in Tipperary. We are all so proud of what you have done for our club and our parish.
(pic 0904)

Names Left to right
Eugene Walsh (Mentor), Alec Knightley, Daniel Barry, TJ Keane, Ben Allen, Sean McEvoy, Sami Laksonnen, Michael Hayes (Mentor)
Gavin Neville, Rory O’Mahony, Noah O ‘Flynn, Charlie Walsh, Danny Shelly, Sam Coen, Zach Smith

Lotto Results


Club News Archives